Hello my busy friends!

Hi all!

Being new to the blogosphere I will let you know a little bit about who I am and why I am starting this blog.

First off – ME: I am in my mid twenties and live a very busy life. I work for a professional accounting firm which means I sometimes work 14 hour days (mostly in the winter months) and I am rarely working in the same spot for more than a few weeks. I have a passion for fitness and health which directly conflicts with my absolute obsession with good food. Like most women, I have had many ups and downs with my body image and my health, and in recent years I’m starting to find balance in all areas of my life. My family, friends and boyfriend are always there for me, support me and are generally the most important things in my life. You can read more about my journey up to this blog here The Whole Story, but for now, let’s explain what this blog is all about!

Having a crazy work schedule, trying to keep family and friends a priority and still remain fit is a struggle! BUT it is doable. I have seen many blogs, websites, articles, you name it, about how to get in shape and stay that way. While all these things have great advice (ok, not all, not even most) they don’t really seem to fit into a life that requires you to sit in a desk chair for 10+ hours a day. Through the years I have pulled together lots of different tidbits of information and seem to be making it work. Sometimes I fall off the wagon, but overall I live a healthy and balanced life, even with the crazy work hours. So I thought I would share how you can fit it all in when you are constantly On The Go!

Leave a Reply

