1 day left!

I have less than 24 hours left before I get on stage in a very small bikini and a ridiculous tan and try to impress a bunch of people I don’t know. I am so very VERY nervous but so excited too. I am sitting on my couch, having just eaten my first meal – oatmeal and egg whites and trying to get my nerves under wrap. I still have to pack, but I have made my food for tomorrow which consists of the following:

–          4 oz of sweet potato mashed with 1 tbsp butter and 1 tbsp maple syrup

–          Baked oatmeal muffins which I made by combining 1/3 c. Oats, water and egg whites with 1 tbsp butter and 1 tbsp maple syrup and dividing into muffin tins and baking for 30 minutes at 350F (I made 2 servings of these)

–          Rice cakes with 1 tbsp natural peanut butter and 1 tbsp pure honey (lots of these for snacking on)

There will also be some wine and mini eggs while pumping up back stage to help relax me and bring up my muscles that little bit more.

My diet today is staying pretty much the same as it has been except that I will also have sweet potato at every meal, the same as yesterday and as little water today as possible to help dry me out and get rid of water weight. Then, depending on how I look I eat steak and potatoes tonight… which sounds great, only I can’t drink water with it.

I feel much more energized with carbs in me, though my throat is a little sore so I’m worried about being sick, but who cares?! I have worked so long and hard for this that 24 hours is nothing. I can put up with anything for that length of time.

Just a short update today because my nerves are getting the better of me so I’m going to go pack!

4 thoughts on “1 day left!

Leave a Reply

