Can’t sleep

Hey guys so quickie update at 2 am after eating the cheesiest nachos of all time and having more chocolate than was strictly necessary to pump up back stage. Plus a few chicken wings. And a magnum ice cream bar. I feel sick…. Shhhhhh.
Anyways I thought you might want to know how the show went. Sadly I didn’t win, nor did I place anywhere top 10 😦 though I’m not sure what the judge saw. I asked for some feedback and got a lot of things like you just didn’t pop on stage. I can’t really work on anything specific for that so I don’t know how to move forward.
What I will say is I am really proud of myself for actually knocking this off my life’s to do list. I am in the best shape of my life AND I had multiple people today tell me my abs look airbrushed on. If that’s not a compliment I don’t know what is! So I am disappointed with the results. But I’m so happy I did the competition.
I also met a lot of fantastic girls backstage. There were a lot of really impressive physiques… But the women behind those bodies were even more amazing!
But I should try to sleep. Thanks for your support and I will give a full summary of the day tomorrow.

20121028-020932.jpg

20121028-020955.jpg

One thought on “Can’t sleep

Leave a Reply

