Forgot to Eat?

I’ve always wondered about this… I have never EVER forgotten to eat. I have skipped meals because I am too busy or I can’t find anything suitable (i.e. gluten free and not full of crapola), but that has nothing to do with not remembering!

She's Losing It!

I have forgotten many, many things in my life:  the location of my keys, a password for my bank account, pajama day.  But I can honestly say I’ve never forgotten to eat.  My husband is the exact opposite.  He can go an entire day with nothing more than a cup of coffee and then he’ll wonder why he’s grumpy.

But apparently forgetting to eat can be pretty common, especially if you are very engrossed at work or if you take certain medications that reduce your appetite.

If you forget to eat here’s two tips to try:

  1. Set phone alarms to remind you to eat.
  2. If possible put your food somewhere visible to remind you to eat it.

If you have a loss of appetite and don’t know why talk to your doctor.   If you only eat one meal a day or nothing but a cup of coffee you are lacking…

View original post 60 more words

One thought on “Forgot to Eat?

Leave a Reply

