A sad day for fitness

Visiting the Oxygen booth shortly before their bankruptcy

Visiting the Oxygen booth shortly before their bankruptcy

I’m sure many of you have heard, but just this past Friday, Oxygen magazine went bankrupt.

I, like many others was very attached to that publication. I felt like it was one of the few sources that truly showed real women who were “really” fit. No skinny models for them! I think secretly, or maybe not so secretly, most of the girls who compete in fitness want to grace the pages of oxygen one day. I have been fortunate enough to meet more than few of the oxygen models in person and connect with them on facebook. When I heard the news, there was a real emptiness left.

However, through this fitness journey I have found so many other sources of inspiration. What started as the “Oxygen” lifestyle for me has transformed into a fit lifestyle that I don’t pigeon-hole anymore. One of my biggest inspirations these days come from Sister’s in Shape. If you find, like me that the absence of Oxygen is too hard to bear, try turning to Sister’s in Shape or my blog or any of the other wonderful fitness resources out there. I know we’ll make it through!

 

4 thoughts on “A sad day for fitness

Leave a Reply

