Upcoming stuff!

Hey guys and gals!

Wowza, been a long time since I’ve posted, and this is not even going to be a real post. More of an update about things to come!

I will be competing again on October 26th, 2013 at the same show I did last year, UFE Halloween Mayhem. This is now just under 16 weeks away!

I will be doing a 12 week prep which I have already gone way overboard in planning, because I love planning. But before I start prep I will be going to San Francisco with my boyfriend for 2 weeks. 5 days of this is hiking, so I’m not too worried about gaining weight, I’m actually more concerned about losing muscle from all the walking… #figuregirlproblems haha.

Either way, my body seems to have reach its happy point” or homeostasis for the scientifically inclined at 150.6 lbs. I literally weigh that exact amount every time I step on the scale regardless of cardio, ice cream or weight lifting. But since I can see a huge amount of muscle gain in my lower body I’m not too concerned about it. I actually had a mini freak out (the good kind) about how excited I am to see what my legs look like when I lean out for the competition since I have put SO much work into them over the past year. I know I have put on size in my quads and hamstrings, but I have also lifted my butt up a lot (things that only a fitness competitor can announce to the world).

I have decided to enter 2 categories this time around: fitness model – which is what I did last time, and figure – which I think plays to my strengths more.

Well that’s all for now, I will probably not be posting much until I start contest prep, but I’m still here and can’t wait to share another journey to the stage with you 🙂

4 thoughts on “Upcoming stuff!

Leave a Reply

